Read Review

Read what our past customers have to say about their experience at Great National Hotel Ballina

Read Reviews (64)
(
4.50/5
) based on
64
reviews.

by Ger on Apr 11 2017 11:32

We enjoyed a lovely relaxing weekend in your hotel. The staff were very friendly welcoming and helpful. We would go back in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sorcha on Apr 9 2017 08:47

Lovely stay. Lady on reception was very professional and friendly. The room was big and clean. The corridor outside our room was a little noisey would be the only issue we had. Breakfast was perfect and again the staff were all friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by thomas holt on Mar 21 2017 08:13

nice hotel,very friendly staff,good location on the edge of town overall very good
 
 
 
 
 

by PMM on Feb 28 2017 17:58

Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff, nothing too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very nice and well presented.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre Donovan on Feb 21 2017 17:54

Booked a night away and dinner recently for my mum and her partner. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. Food was fabulous, especially the breakfast and they said that the staff were amazing. Thank you for making their stay so enjoyable!
 
 
 
 
 

by Loufly on Feb 17 2017 17:18

Had a brilliant 3 night stay. Great value, spacious comfortable room easily accommodated us 2 adults 2 children 1 infant :-) Pool and facilities excellent - kids loved having pool on site and we made great use swimming twice a day. Food in 'mcshanes' was really delicious. Breakfast again fantastic. Staff all friendly and helpful. Kevin seemed really nice guy, nice way with the kids. Only one small negative - no rose wine for sale in the bar, not good when that's your favourite drink and don't like any other wines etc.. I have great confidence this issue will be rectified before I return on my next visit!! 5 stars !!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa on Feb 17 2017 15:42

Lovely clean hotel, staff are very welcoming and very helpful, especially Sharon and Lisa in the restaurant, very diligent at their job and extremely helpful.The leisure facilities are great and nice and relaxing.Food is lovely in bar and also serve a lovely breakfast.Overall always enjoy staying at this hotel and would highly recommend, great for a relaxing break /family break.
 
 
 
 
 

by joe on Feb 15 2017 06:17

lovely hotel, great food and very friendly and helpful staff. Will be staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Frances Gorman on Feb 13 2017 08:10

Great hotel ,lovely big bedroom very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it and will definetly stay again soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith on Feb 11 2017 21:02

An very nice hotel, food very nice, rooms comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, what more could you ask for.
 
 
 
 
 

by elaine patteson on Feb 7 2017 08:55

Hi we had a lovely 3 nights away in a triple room. The food is good, the staff were very helpful except for the lady who checked us in. She was eating a sweet and did not look in my direction. There was a wedding show on when we arrived and maybe that is why ???? The decor needs refreshing and having our meal in a bar is not ideal. I would stay again as the price was amazing and great value for money. The triple room was small. The tv remote was broken and some of the lights were broken. Little things need to be fixed and it would be great
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne Morrissey on Feb 7 2017 06:33

Great value. Good food. Good service and overall v good experience... will return but next time will bring the kids.... liked the family friendly environment....
 
 
 
 
 

by sarah davis on Feb 1 2017 10:04

stayed in junior suite was out of this world. the room was just amazing. The hotel was amazing inside. the only down fall's for us in the hotel was the heat of the room was very hard to sleep and when we wanted to go for dinner on the Saturday night the bar/ restaurant was full of people so we couldn't go in for food or a drink, we felt very uncomfortable so we just went in to town of Ballina. Because we had to do this we were unable to have a few social drinks because we were driving and hotel is 5 minutes from the town. These were the only down fall for us, we really wanted to have a relaxing even in the hotel but we couldn't. Its a pity you dont have bar and restaurant separate. breakfast was lovely and we had a dinner package which we used Friday night and the dinner was lovely too. The spa looked lovely but unfortunately didn't get to use it because it was booked out really wanted to have a treatment done. Staff was lovely too us as well. loads of parking facilities. If staying in this hotel would recommend junior suite
 
 
 
 
 

by maria on Jan 31 2017 09:30

great service would def stay again. friendly and helpful staff. good leisure facilities - if we had one fault it would be that in our opinion mattress was soft and we prefer a harder mattress.!!
 
 
 
 
 

by j gillespie on Jan 28 2017 22:05

is was our third stay at your hotel everything just great only breakfast not as good as first time sausages slightly undercooked for our taste will see you in summer please god many thanks
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou
Scroll Down