Read Review

Read what our past customers have to say about their experience at Great National Hotel Ballina

Read Reviews (81)
(
4.56/5
) based on
81
reviews.

by Caroline on Oct 5 2017 12:48

Excellent stay, Lovely hotel. Bedroom was fabulous so big and spacious! Lovely modern hotel! Very helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Lyne on Sep 20 2017 16:25

Really fine rooms with loads of space. Clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant and good breakfast. Pool and gym available. Staff were very nice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Francis Dunk on Sep 16 2017 16:35

lovely hotel staff where wonderful and great to talk to no problems at all fran dunk
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Sep 14 2017 17:26

Lovely hotel, large rooms and nice breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deniseannemadden@outlook.com on Sep 1 2017 12:02

Lovely hotel, lovely staff and great facilities can't fault this hotel at all, would recommend it and would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Aug 31 2017 09:04

Had a 2 night stay here to attend a wedding at another venue and everything was great. Lovely sized rooms, all very clean and comfortable, public areas inviting and staff very friendly and helpful,would definitely recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by E Rose on Aug 5 2017 15:59

We have just returned from a most enjoyable stay at the Hotel Ballina. The staff were so friendly nothing too much trouble. This is our second visit and would certainly go again. The dinning room well worth a visit food very tasty and cooked to perfection. Definitely give it 5 star rating.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ronan on Aug 3 2017 08:26

A very enjoyable stay in a very nice hotel with great staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by KateKate on Aug 2 2017 19:24

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable for the 4 of us If ever we come to Ireland again we would certainly come and stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Jul 27 2017 13:57

A clean and friendly hotel with great facilities including a good size swimming pool. Very reasonably priced as well.
 
 
 
 
 

by Evan O'Loughlin on Jul 24 2017 10:11

Excellent family friendly hotel. We stayed here last year as well. The food is gorgeous ( we ate dinner in the bar and breakfast). Fabulous pool with a great kids pool. The kids also loved the kids club! Will be back next year
 
 
 
 
 

by Don on Jun 5 2017 19:15

Great hotel - lovely room, very friendly service and excellent food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on May 26 2017 15:07

Have stayed at this Hotel on a number of occasions.Good hotel, big room, clean. one thing that needed attention was the bathroom door, it was difficult to close without making a loud noise. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it and will definetly stay again when in Ballina.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on May 21 2017 23:26

Very enjoyabe stay at the ballina hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable roon. Lovely food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geraldine Connolly on May 8 2017 16:40

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights with my daughter last week. The staff were absolutely lovely to us, especially the receptionist Kirsti. Room was large and very clean. Can not fault anything, my daughter loved the pool. And the food was beautiful. My only regret was that my stay was so short, but we will definitely be returning Geraldine
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou