Read Review

Read what our past customers have to say about their experience at Great National Hotel Ballina

Read Reviews (92)
(
4.57/5
) based on
92
reviews.

by John on Jun 18 2018 12:44

Top Marks as always As a solo business traveller i always try to stay at the Great National Hotel Ballina. I find the hotel very central to my work around north Mayo, it is Lovely and quiet not like town based hotels, no street noise or loud music blaring til the wee hours especially when you've got work the next day. Food is always good and from my experience if its not on the Menu if you ask the chef on duty will try to make it for you. Good lesiure centre im a bit of a lazy bones so the pool and jacuzzi are about as much as i use. overall im always delighted when i can get a room booking here. John Dunne Kildare
 
 
 
 
 

by PaulJ on May 19 2018 08:45

Very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were polite and always helpful. We were running a train8ng course and the facilities were very good. The Irish breakfast was first class. Definitely would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Damian Okane on Apr 29 2018 11:13

Brilliant time in this fabulous hotel, friendly staff and great facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by Lynn on Apr 25 2018 18:42

Beautiful spacious bedroom. Fabulous food and wonderful friendly staff. Have stayed a couple of times here and wouldn’t stay anywhere else whilst in Ballina. Will definitely be back to stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on Apr 19 2018 00:41

Really enjoyed our weekend here. Spacious rooms and really clean. Good value. Staff very pleasant and willing to help in any way possible.
 
 
 
 
 

by A T Corr on Apr 15 2018 18:20

Really enjoyed our stay with you and found it very good value and a very convenient location as we were playing golf at Enniscrone and Ballina. Ate in the restaurant on our first night and enjoyed the food but had a small problem in that our bill was not correct and we were undercharged and had to bring it to the attention of the staff who quickly corrected the error. Will be very happy to stay with you again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sonia Morrow Dorrian Sonia Morrow Dorrian on Apr 13 2018 23:25

Staying in the great national hotel last Tuesday with my husband and 2 kid I think it was the 3rd april. We arrived at reception to be greeted by a lovely woman who gave our kids a goodie bad each which I thought was a lovely idea. Our room had 1 double 1 single and a camp bed. Kids went to kids club that evening while I went to the steam room very impressed by the friendliness of the staff The steam room needs a little tlc few broken tiles and the room we stayed in we couldn't get hot water but that would put me off staying here. Will definitely be back as the staff make this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by gillgill on Mar 17 2018 20:46

Excellent as usual. Clean,warm,good food,value for money & safe for a lone female guest. Have used before with my partner & will use again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Mar 1 2018 12:04

We had a two nights stay and were happy we everything. Room very good and the big bed very comfortable. Food great and hotel well placed on the main road. we will be staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by RICHARD JONES on Feb 21 2018 11:48

We stayed here for the first time while visiting relatives and it is a very comfortable hotel offering excellent value for money. First class breakfast with plenty of choice and good service. Rooms are clean and functional with all you need, including a good wifi signal. Staff were very friendly and helpful plus there is ample parking spaces. My only very slight criticism is they had run out of Brown sauce at breakfast which we all, including the staff who were very apologetic, found amusing. They promised to get some in for my next visit, which I will definitely be making.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alison Jacob on Feb 13 2018 19:22

Really fine bedrooms, loads of space. Clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant and great selection for breakfast. Pool and gym available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very large car park with plenty of room. Restaurant Staff very experience and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Caroline on Oct 5 2017 12:48

Excellent stay, Lovely hotel. Bedroom was fabulous so big and spacious! Lovely modern hotel! Very helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Lyne on Sep 20 2017 16:25

Really fine rooms with loads of space. Clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant and good breakfast. Pool and gym available. Staff were very nice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Francis Dunk on Sep 16 2017 16:35

lovely hotel staff where wonderful and great to talk to no problems at all fran dunk
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Sep 14 2017 17:26

Lovely hotel, large rooms and nice breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou