Read Review

Read what our past customers have to say about their experience at Great National Hotel Ballina

Read Reviews (85)
) based on

by gillgill on Mar 17 2018 20:46

Excellent as usual. Clean,warm,good food,value for money & safe for a lone female guest. Have used before with my partner & will use again.

by Chris on Mar 1 2018 12:04

We had a two nights stay and were happy we everything. Room very good and the big bed very comfortable. Food great and hotel well placed on the main road. we will be staying again.

by RICHARD JONES on Feb 21 2018 11:48

We stayed here for the first time while visiting relatives and it is a very comfortable hotel offering excellent value for money. First class breakfast with plenty of choice and good service. Rooms are clean and functional with all you need, including a good wifi signal. Staff were very friendly and helpful plus there is ample parking spaces. My only very slight criticism is they had run out of Brown sauce at breakfast which we all, including the staff who were very apologetic, found amusing. They promised to get some in for my next visit, which I will definitely be making.

by Alison Jacob on Feb 13 2018 19:22

Really fine bedrooms, loads of space. Clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant and great selection for breakfast. Pool and gym available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very large car park with plenty of room. Restaurant Staff very experience and helpful.

by Caroline on Oct 5 2017 12:48

Excellent stay, Lovely hotel. Bedroom was fabulous so big and spacious! Lovely modern hotel! Very helpful staff.

by Michael Lyne on Sep 20 2017 16:25

Really fine rooms with loads of space. Clean and comfortable. Nice restaurant and good breakfast. Pool and gym available. Staff were very nice.

by Francis Dunk on Sep 16 2017 16:35

lovely hotel staff where wonderful and great to talk to no problems at all fran dunk

by Siobhan on Sep 14 2017 17:26

Lovely hotel, large rooms and nice breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly.

by on Sep 1 2017 12:02

Lovely hotel, lovely staff and great facilities can't fault this hotel at all, would recommend it and would stay here again.

by Karen on Aug 31 2017 09:04

Had a 2 night stay here to attend a wedding at another venue and everything was great. Lovely sized rooms, all very clean and comfortable, public areas inviting and staff very friendly and helpful,would definitely recommend.

by E Rose on Aug 5 2017 15:59

We have just returned from a most enjoyable stay at the Hotel Ballina. The staff were so friendly nothing too much trouble. This is our second visit and would certainly go again. The dinning room well worth a visit food very tasty and cooked to perfection. Definitely give it 5 star rating.

by Ronan on Aug 3 2017 08:26

A very enjoyable stay in a very nice hotel with great staff.

by KateKate on Aug 2 2017 19:24

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable for the 4 of us If ever we come to Ireland again we would certainly come and stay.

by Rob on Jul 27 2017 13:57

A clean and friendly hotel with great facilities including a good size swimming pool. Very reasonably priced as well.

by Evan O'Loughlin on Jul 24 2017 10:11

Excellent family friendly hotel. We stayed here last year as well. The food is gorgeous ( we ate dinner in the bar and breakfast). Fabulous pool with a great kids pool. The kids also loved the kids club! Will be back next year

LouderVoice and LouderYou