Read Review

Read what our past customers have to say about their experience at Great National Hotel Ballina

Read Reviews (101)
(
4.57/5
) based on
101
reviews.

by Trishtrishaa on Aug 8 2018 01:14

Very friendly staff, good sized rooms, ok breakfast. Had a good time enjoyed our stay. Would come back again!!
 
 
 
 
 

by jackiedujggan54@yahoo.jo on Aug 6 2018 20:24

Great hotel friendly and helpful staff with clean and comfortable room. Dinner very good. Would recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandyk on Aug 2 2018 23:52

Had a fantastic stay at great national Ballina. Booked two family rooms then my cousin decided to join us so booked a double room as well rooms were great size and very clean. Great staff at hotel Raphelle at reception can I just say was brilliant there was a bit of a mix up with me doing two bookings but Raphelle was able to sort this out and really lifted all my stress so THANKS A MILLION Raphelle. I would recommend this hotel a million times as well thanks for a lovely family break from the eight of us who stayed.
 
 
 
 
 

by SF on Jul 30 2018 22:22

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and wonderful facilities. The breakfast is excellent and the evening meals are reasonable and very good. The leisure facilities are brilliant. Have stayed there twice before and will be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helena Hillary on Jul 24 2018 13:55

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, friendly helpful staff, lovely food and a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. So much to do in Ballina and its environs, we will definitely be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan s on Jul 22 2018 09:36

Friendly staff, really comfortable rooms and the fabulous swimming pool make this hotel the perfect place for anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We return to this hotel regularly for the consistent level of service. Definitely our favourite hotel in Ballina.
 
 
 
 
 

by Darragh on Jul 7 2018 07:08

Our stay at Great National Hotel was superb. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Matthew. He handled our check-in efficiently and in a very friendly manner. This set the tone for our stay. The hotel itself was spotless and every member of staff we encountered were courteous and helpful. The in-house restaurant where we ate both dinner and breakfast was fairly priced and had a good choice of food options. We used the gym and pool facilities during our stay. The very clean gym had a great selection of equipment and was well organised. The same can be said for the pool. Once again, the leisure staff were welcoming and helpful. Check-out was equally painless being competently handled much like our check-in. We travel a great deal and this is one of the best places we've stayed to date. Keep up the excellent work as you set the standard in hospitality in 2018. 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Jun 18 2018 12:44

Top Marks as always As a solo business traveller i always try to stay at the Great National Hotel Ballina. I find the hotel very central to my work around north Mayo, it is Lovely and quiet not like town based hotels, no street noise or loud music blaring til the wee hours especially when you've got work the next day. Food is always good and from my experience if its not on the Menu if you ask the chef on duty will try to make it for you. Good lesiure centre im a bit of a lazy bones so the pool and jacuzzi are about as much as i use. overall im always delighted when i can get a room booking here. John Dunne Kildare
 
 
 
 
 

by Dick on Jun 13 2018 06:29

Been staying here for the last 6 years great hotel rooms comfortable, staff wonderful and food good . the cost of staying here has risen over the last year but is still reasonably good value I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer23936784 on May 20 2018 21:19

Basic rooms, but fulfils the need (for business trip) Excellent pool/steam/sauna Good restaurant
 
 
 
 
 

by PaulJ on May 19 2018 08:45

Very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were polite and always helpful. We were running a train8ng course and the facilities were very good. The Irish breakfast was first class. Definitely would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Damian Okane on Apr 29 2018 11:13

Brilliant time in this fabulous hotel, friendly staff and great facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by Lynn on Apr 25 2018 18:42

Beautiful spacious bedroom. Fabulous food and wonderful friendly staff. Have stayed a couple of times here and wouldn’t stay anywhere else whilst in Ballina. Will definitely be back to stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on Apr 19 2018 00:41

Really enjoyed our weekend here. Spacious rooms and really clean. Good value. Staff very pleasant and willing to help in any way possible.
 
 
 
 
 

by A T Corr on Apr 15 2018 18:20

Really enjoyed our stay with you and found it very good value and a very convenient location as we were playing golf at Enniscrone and Ballina. Ate in the restaurant on our first night and enjoyed the food but had a small problem in that our bill was not correct and we were undercharged and had to bring it to the attention of the staff who quickly corrected the error. Will be very happy to stay with you again.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou